I am a self-taught artist and a librarian. I was born in 1969, in June. I live in Ohio with my wife and our frog.

2019 : Issues: Matt Kish + Aaron M. Fitzwater:
934 Gallery, Columbus, OH
2018 : Underwater:
A Group Exhibition: 934 Gallery, Columbus, OH
2017 : Artists for Black Lives:
Spady Cultural Heritage Museum, Delray Beach, FL
2017 : The End: An Apocalyptic Art Exhibition:
It Looks Like It’s Open, Columbus, OH
2017 : Outsider or Insider? Art!: The Thomas Arlen Wagner Collection: Mansfield Art Center, Mansfield, OH
2017 : Seeing Calvino: Cosmicomics: The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County, Cincinnati, OH
2016 : Bill Franz: Behind the Scenes: TEJAS Gallery, Dayton, OH
2016 : Comics vs. Art: Wild Goose Creative, Columbus, OH
2016 : Geek Love: Wild Goose Creative, Columbus, OH
2016 : Chasing the Whale and Other Endless Pursuits: Matt Kish & Robert Del Tredici: Contemporary Arts Center, Cincinnati, OH
2015 : Seeing Calvino: Invisible Cities: The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County, Cincinnati, OH
2015 : The Art of the Leviathan: Wild Goose Creative, Columbus, OH
2015 : Cape Whale: Sea Space Gallery, Provincetown, MA
2014 : Little Big Show: MacRostie Arts Center, Grand Rapids, MN
2013 : Wildlife Refuge: Current Space, Baltimore, MD

2018 : Only The Dead:
DIY Printing Studio, Cincinnati, OH
2017 : Only The Dead:
Lawrence Arts Center, Lawrence, KS
2017 : Strange Shapes of The Unwarped Primal World: 934 Gallery, Columbus, OH
2011 : Moby-Dick in Pictures: Basil Hallward Gallery, Powell’s Books, Portland, OR

The Woman Who Lived Amongst The Cannibals
by Robert Kloss (self-published by author), 2017
The Revelator: A Novel
by Robert Kloss, Unnamed Press, 2015 (ISBN 978-1939419507)
The Desert Places by Amber Sparks and Robert Kloss, Curbside Splendor, 2013 (ISBN 978-0988480483)
Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad, Tin House Books, 2013 (ISBN 978-1935639664)
The Alligators of Abraham by Robert Kloss, Mud Luscious Press, 2012 (ISBN 978-0983026396)

Moby-Dick in Pictures: One Drawing for Every Page
, Tin House Books, 2011 (ISBN 978-1935639138)